Friday, November 20, 2009

Super Quick Post.

So today my Mom is having a procedure done on her heart, so I am going to be making this one a super quicky post.




A quick reminder that the 12 Days of Christmas Crop is still going on at inspireME. I hosted a challenge on Monday and the response has been terrific. My project was creating a layout with a landscape cropped photo:






Honestly the gallery has NEVER looked better than it does right now. Our members have really WOWED us with their unique and beautiful interpretations of all of the projects posted thus far. So head on over before the party is over and you miss out on all the fun! Tomorrow there is a live chat with the incredibly sweet and talented, Terri Hayes at 9pm EST

converted times: 6pm PST, 7pm MST, 8pm CST

International:

7pm -Canada, Alberta

11pm -Chile

2am -Nov.13th United Kingdom

3am -Nov. 13th France/Germany

10am -Nov. 13th Singapore/Western Australia

11am- Nov.13th Japan

3pm- Nov. 13th New Zealand





Next up, since it is Friday, it is Lotus Paperie Challenge Day! Today's challenge is to Create a Layout Using Scrapbooking Packaging! Which just happens to be one of my favorite things to do. ESPECIALLY with Prima packaging. BUT alas, I had used up all of my Prima packaging, so I went with the next best thing: Making Memories and Pink Paislee packaging. Here is my layout:


I used the negative images from a package of chipboard Pink Paislee alphas and my Shimmerz Spritz in Rockafella Blue to create the background on my white cardstock. Then I used the packaging from Making Memories ribbon as a base for my pictures, the transparency cover of Making Memories journaling notes and the trim of SassafrasLass paper.




I know you have to have some product packaging laying about, so pick it on up and use it :) All kinds of fun things to do with those leftovers.

And finally last but definitely not least: Shimmerz Paints is having a DESIGN TEAM CALL! Stacey has been a delight to work for. Her products are top-notch and the team is full of wonderful and talented ladies. So if you are interested in learning more about the call, please head on over to the blog for details. And if you have any questions, please feel free to shoot me an email!

Ok so that is it for now. Have a wonderful and fabulous day and keep my momma in your thoughts if you can : )  Thanks!

Dena

3 comments:

Vel said...

Super cool use of packaging. I love using that stuff too.

Rbarakat said...

Hope all went well with your moms procedure. You have so many pretty projects!

Brandi said...

Awwww! That's my sweetie girl! Great page!

How is your mother? Hope everything went OK!